Staff List 18/19

Teaching Staff 2018/19


Mrs Hollywood HT (Modern Studies / Learning and Behaviour Support)

Mr Munro DHT (Chemistry / Computing)

Miss Cole Acting DHT (Biology)

Mr Palombo Acting DHT (English)

Mr Menzies DHT (PE)

Mrs O’Malley Acting DHT (Maths)

Mrs Dick (Education Support Manager)


Pastoral Support

Miss Wilkie – S5/6 (Modern Languages)

Miss Wilson – Mull (English)

Mr Rainey – Arran (Modern Studies)

Mr Brown (Acting) – Skye (Technical)

Mrs Butler-Robson – Iona (RE and Dance)


Art Dept                                                        

Mr Sheppard (PT)

Mrs McAlinden

Mr McGregor

Mrs McHendry


Business & Computing Faculty

Mr McGivern (PT)

Mrs Moffat

Mrs McVey

Mr Brookes


English & Modern Languages Faculty

English Dept                                                            

Mr Palombo (Acting DHT)

Mr Clark (Acting PT)

Miss Gribben

Ms Wilson (PTPS)

Mr Smith (NQT – Psychology)

Miss Pinkerton

Miss Hamilton

Mr Bryce


Modern Languages Dept

Miss Wilkie (PTPS)

Mrs Kilgour (Acting PT)

Mrs Ferguson

Mrs Campbell

Mrs Wisely


Health & Wellbeing Faculty

PE Dept

Mr Merriman (Faculty Head)

Mr Menzies (DHT)

Mr Stevenson

Mrs Wightman (part time)

Miss Clark

Miss McIntosh

Mrs Smith


Home Economics Dept                                                                                          

Miss Purves

Mrs Barry (part time)

Mrs Carlin (part time)

Miss Docherty


Learning and Behaviour Support                                                

Mrs Smith (PT)

Miss Brown (Acting PT Nurture)

Mrs Haining (Transition Teacher)



Ms Haggerty (PT)



Mrs Colford (PT)

Mrs O’Malley (Acting DHT)

Mr Dickie

Mr Edgar

Mr Shepherd

Mrs McKay

Miss McLaughlin (NQT)


Music Department                                                                         

Mrs Davidson (PT)

Miss Pelegrom

Miss Keenan



Mr McCulloch


Science Faculty                                                                   

Biology Dept

Miss Cole (Acting DHT)

Mrs Irving                                                                   

Miss Ihsan


Chemistry Dept

Mr Munro (DHT)

Dr Costello

Miss Wilson

Mrs Steven (part time)

Mr Farquhar (part time)


Physics Dept

Mr McKenzie (Acting PT)

Mr Malaney

Mr Fulton


Social Subjects Faculty

Geography Dept                                                                  

Mr Gilmour (Acting PT Attainment)

Mr Crossan (NQT)


History Dept

Mr Fenwick (Faculty Head)

Mrs Robertson (Acting PT Learning and Teaching)

Miss Montgomery


Modern Studies Dept

Mr Rainey (PTPS)

Miss Mullaney

Miss McSkimming (NQT)


Technical Department

Mr Johnston (Acting PT)

Mr McGurk

Mr Brown (Acting PTPS)

Mr Scholefield


Other staff in the school



Mrs Duffy                               Service Delivery Officer

Mrs MacDonald                    Team Leader

Mrs Russell                            Office Manager

Mrs Laurence                        Clerical Assistant

Mrs Bennion                         Clerical Assistant

Mrs Wiggins                          Clerical Assistant

Mrs Garrity                            Clerical Assistant (job share)

Ms Grieves                             Clerical Assistant (job share)



Mr Cameron                           Senior Janitor

Mr Lambie                              Janitor

Miss Williamson                    Janitor/Cleaner


 Classroom Assistants

Mrs Woods

Mrs Prescott

Mr Cameron

Mrs De Stefano


Additional Support Needs Assistants

Mrs Arthur

Mrs Hamilton



Mr Thorburn

Mr Mills


Science Technicians

Mrs McNish

Mrs McColl


ICT Technician

Mr Lowe



Mr Kerr

Mrs Kane


Cook In Charge

Ms O’Donnell

Cleaning Supervisor

Mrs Rae


Active Schools Co-ordinator

Mr Johnston


Home Link Worker

Mrs Badger                                                     Home Link Worker

Mrs Hammerton                                           Home Link Assistant

Mrs McCallum                                               Inclusion Support Assistant

Mrs Neary                                                       Home Link Employability


Skills Development Scotland

Charlene Young


 Return Home